Massage Therapist Training in Mississippi

The state of Mississippi has very high requirements for its massage therapists.  To become a licensed therapist you have to start with formal training at an approved school where you will have to have at least 700 hours of training.

Next up is exam requirements.  You have the option of either completing an approved exam, like the NCBTMB exams and the MBLEx, OR you can take the Mississippi state law exam (MSLE).

To retain your license you need 24 continuing education hours every year and you must pay the renewal fee listed below.

Associated Fees

  • NCETM/ NCETMB: $225.00
  • MBLex: $195.00
  • MSLE: $100.00
  • License application: $50.00
  • License: $200.00
  • Provisional Permit: $30.00
  • License renewal: $200.00