Massage Therapist Training in Texas

Texas updated their requirements for obtaining a massage therapist license a few years ago.  One thing that they changed was to increase the amount of school training needed up to 500 hours; this amount is on par with most other states.

Also, like many other states you must pass a national exam.  You are allowed to take the NCETM, NCETMB, or the MBLEx.

Next, you must also pass a Jurisprudence exam that will test you on state law that is relevant to being a massage therapist in Texas.

  • NCETM/ NCETMB: $225.00
  • MBLex: $195.00
  • License: $204.00
  • License renewal: $106.00 (+12 hours CE/2years)