Massage Therapist Training in Utah

Utah has fairly standard requirements to get a license for massage therapy.  There are 3 main sections:

Education: A minimum of 600 hours is required to become a Massage Therapist.

Law Test: You must pass a state law test

National Exam: You need to pass one of the NCBTMB exams or the MBLEx

Fees for License:

  • NCETM/ NCETMB: $225.00
  • MBLex: $195.00
  • License: $95.00
  • License renewal: $52.00