Massage Therapist Training in Washington

To get a license in Washington as a massage therapist you must first go to an approved school and complete 500 hours of training.  Next you must pass a state law test, which is open book.  Finally you must pass a national exam like the NCETM, NCETMB, or the MBLEx and then you will be able to successfully apply.

The requirements for maintaining your license in Washington increased recently up to 24 hours of continuing education every 2 years, while the fee stayed the same.

  • NCETM/ NCETMB: $225.00
  • MBLex: $195.00
  • License: $115.00
  • License renewal: $90.00